Election Observation

E-HORN has held 4 regional conferences in 2013,2014 ,2018 and 2022. During the 2022 regional conference 5 member organisations were co-opted to join E-HORN; - Center for Constitutional Governance (CCG) from Uganda, Coalition of Ethiopian Civil Society Organization for Election (CECOE) and Consortium of Ethiopian Human Rights Organizations (CEHRO) both from Ethiopia, Somali Women’s Leadership Initiative (SWLI) of Somalia and Tanzania Bora Initiative (TBI) – a youth led organization from Tanzania. This bring the total number of institutional members to 11 with a spread in 7 east and horn of Africa countries. Additionally, the following institutions expressed interest in joining and have filled out the application forms Juwauza-Zanzibar, Uganda National NGO forum, Centre for Strategic Litigation from Uganda, tentatively this brings the membership to 14 member organisations.

Revised Rapporteur Report v.29.05.2022 .pdf